True Blood Stunt Crew Nominated for a SAG Award:

In a world full of vampires, shifters, humans, werewolves, and other creatures, action is always abundant on True Blood. But have you ever wondered how our favorite actors survive the often bloody (good) mess that happens onscreen? Well, wonder no more truebies, because if there is anything remotely dangerous or too physically demanding happening onscreen, you’ve just gotten a glimpse of some members of the True Blood stunt crew.

The Screen Actor’s Guild, which bestows the coveted SAG awards,has nominated the hard-working stuntmen and stuntwomen of True Blood for the first time! The men and women who perform the True Blood stunts are in the running for the Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series award. They have excellent company competing with the rest of the nominees: ‘Burn Notice‘, ‘Dexter‘, ‘Southland‘ and ‘CSI: New York.’

The SAG awards will be held on Sunday, January 30, 2011. Note: Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the TNT.TV and TBS.COM live pre-show webcasts, which begin at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT), and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: